Skip to content

Authentication is issued to documents being used in nonmember nations countries of the Hague Treaty. The authentication process is initiated by the Secretary of State, continues through to the US Department of State, and is completed with the embassy/consulate legalization. SharpLink Services can obtain authentications for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and territories including, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, North Mariana Islands, and US Virgin Islands.

Initial Authentication Secretary of State:

  • Birth, Marriage, or Death Certificate
  • State Criminal background checks
  • Any document notarized by a commissioned notary (Personal or Commercial)
  • Documents issued by a state (i.e certificate of formation, Articles of Incorporation, Certificate of Good Standing)

Initial Authentication US Department of State:

  • Documents issued by Federal Agencies (i.e Certificates of pharmaceutical products, Certificate of foreign government, patent and trademark
  • Documents notarized by a military notary
  • Documents notarized by the US Embassy/Consulate notary

    Back To Top